SOKABE Music Publishing

Scores of Contemporary Japanese Music

SAINT-SAËNS, Charles Camille

Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns was a French composer, organist, conductor and pianist of the Romantic era. His best-known works include Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso (1863), the Second Piano Concerto (1868), the First Cello Concerto (1872), Danse macabre (1874), the opera Samson and Delilah (1877), the Third Violin Concerto (1880), the Third ("Organ") Symphony (1886) and The Carnival of the Animals (1886).
Saint-Saëns was a musical prodigy; he made his concert debut at the age of ten. After studying at the Paris Conservatoire he followed a conventional career as a church organist, first at Saint-Merri, Paris and, from 1858, La Madeleine, the official church of the French Empire. After leaving the post twenty years later, he was a successful freelance pianist and composer, in demand in Europe and the Americas.

Title Arranger Instrumentation
Ave Maria(Saint-Saëns) for 2 Trp & Piano(Organ)
Keyboard/Wind - Trio
Keyboard/Wind - Duo for Trumpet and Piano
Mon coeur s'ouvre a ta voix
Keyboard/Wind - Duo for Trumpet and Piano